Evopos Help - 2.09.068

Portal - Users

Portal - Users

Previous topic Next topic  

Portal - Users

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

User Roles

The Portal has a variety of access modes depending on the User. You can normally go to the site without logging in and view some information pages and browse products (if web store enabled).  This is known as public mode.

Once a user has logged in what they see and can do is largely dependent on what the User Role is set on their user settings:

Public – Before a user has logged in

Standard User – Customers etc., Once logged in can only process orders, add issues for themselves. Puts them in Standard mode

Account Manager – Can select different users, but only from users allocated to them. Can process orders, add issues etc just for those users. This is normally for internal staff but can also be used by customers who are managers of multiple branches and want to process orders for those Branches.  Same as Standard mode but with their users selectable and limited access to those user details

Administrator - Can select any user and process orders, add issues etc for them. Full access to all users details, eg: can set Price Levels, Credit terms etc. Puts them in Admin mode

 

When you Log In as an Account Manager you would have the following additional options:

User Selection Drop-down - You can select one of the Customers allocated to you. You can then enter Issues or Orders for them

User Details – You can select a User Details screen when you can change certain details in addition to a customer such as Price Level

When you Log In as an Administrator you would have the following additional options:

Issue Details - You can enter Issues for other users. You can also view and edit additional information in the Issue Details screen

User Details – You have full access to all user details

Subjects – You have full access to all subject details

Downloads - You can create new downloads, edit Download details and upload a new file

Users can also be elevated to a higher level for specific subjects. The screens will still be based on the main User role but the allocations may vary and some extra information shown or editable on Detail screens. Subject Roles include:

Subject Authoriser – Authorises any issues that could have an impact on the outcome or costs of a subject.  You can have multiple Authorisers but normally there is just one

Subject Managers – Manage issues for a that subject. Normally all support staff would be managers. Would normally just be for those customers in that Region

Subject Authoriser+Manager – Both of the above (At the moment an authoriser also defaults to a Manager as well)

Subject Associate – Based on a Standard User role but with additional ability to see all Help issues (under discussion) for that subject.

Subject Contractor – Based on a Standard User role but with additional ability to enter Hours spent and other costs

Subject Other User – Only notified on own issues (plus Help issues if Admin or Account Manager). Could use the User role here but it does not really make a difference.

Creating Users

Users registering themselves

Users can go to the public area of the portal and resister themselves. They will need to enter minimal information such as email, passcode, greeting, full name and phone number. Then Evopos will automatically send them an email with a verification code to ensure the user is valid.

When a user registers them self they will be allocated any subjects marked ‘All Users’ and the default price level. Any additional subjects or special price levels will need to be assigned in Admin mode.

Adding users in administration mode

When you log onto the portal as an administrator you can also create users. When you add you can select to send a Verification email, a password email or no email. Make sure the account is active if you do not require them to verify their account.

The portal will also integrate with Evopos so that it can ‘Get Details’ from Evopos Contacts. There is also a Bulk User Creation option for creating a lot of new users in one go.